Trent College

  • Location: Derby Road, Long Eaton, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG10 4AD, United Kingdom
Enquire online

About Trent College

With a rich heritage dating back to 1868, Trent College offers a beautiful, historic venue for any event. Trent College boasts a wide range of fine facilities and superb hospitality provision, all set within their beautiful grounds and conveniently located in the heart of England, close to Nottingham and Derby. Whatever scale or type of event you wish to organise they can be of assistance. Trent College are proud of the high level of quality they provide to their customers, for both business and private events.

From their extensive grass and astro-turf pitches, playing fields and sports hall, to their 25-yard indoor swimming pool, they are able to offer clubs, organisations and individuals sporting venues which are second to none. If you are looking to organise an exhibition, conference, or a corporate or family celebration, Trent College’s purpose built, state of the art Obolensky building, is the perfect option. With a seating capacity of 800 (or 250 seated at tables) and a separate conference room, they have plenty of space to offer in this modern purpose-built venue with extensive views across the attractive grounds.

During the school holidays Trent College also provide residential bookings throughout and full use can be made of their classrooms and boarding houses. Whatever your requirements, you may be assured that at Trent you will receive their best attention.

————————————————————————

– Dates available for hire –
All year round – evenings after 6pm, Saturdays after 12.30pm and Sundays:
– Indoor and Outdoor Sports facilities including Sports Hall
– May Hall
– DWB Hall
– Classrooms

————————————————————————

During School Holidays and Exeat Weekends:
– The Obolensky building
– 4 x Boarding Houses (max 171 beds) – Easter and Summer Holidays only
– All Indoor and Outdoor Sports facilities
– May Hall
– DWB Hall
– Classrooms
– The Fenn
– The Lang
– Meeting Room
– Chapel

————————————————————————

Holiday and Exeat Dates 2017 – 2019:
– Half Term: Saturday 27th May – Sunday 4th June 2017
– Summer Holiday: Sunday 9th July – Sunday 3rd September 2017
– Exeat weekend: 30 September – 1 October 2017
– Half Term: Saturday 21st October – Sunday 5th November 2017
– Exeat Weekend: Saturday 25th November – Sunday 26th November 2017
– Christmas: Saturday 16 December – Sunday 7th January 2018
– Half Term: Saturday 17th February – Sunday 25th February 2018
– Exeat Weekend: Saturday 10th – Sunday 11th March 2018
– Easter Holiday: Thursday 29th March – Sunday 15th April 2018
– Half Term: Saturday 26th May – Sunday 3rd June 2018
– Summer Holiday: Sunday 8th July – Sunday 2nd September 2018
– Exeat Weekend: Saturday 29th – Sunday 30th September 2018
– Half Term: Saturday 20th October – Sunday 4th November 2018
– Exeat Weekend: Saturday 24th November – Sunday 25th November 2018
– Christmas: Saturday 15th December – Sunday 6th January 2019
– Half Term: Saturday 16th February – Sunday 24th February 2019
– Exeat Weekend: Saturday 16th – Sunday 17th March 2019
– Easter Holiday: Saturday 6th April – Sunday 21st April 2019
– Half Term: Saturday 25th May – Sunday 2nd June 2019
– Summer Holiday: Sunday 7th July 2019 – Sunday 3rd September 2019

Enquire online

Venue Location

Address

Trent College
Derby Road
Long Eaton
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG10 4AD
United Kingdom
Get Directions
 

The Chapel

L(m) W(m) H(m) Max Capacity
24 15 10.4 250
  • Theatre 250

The Fenn

L(m) W(m) H(m) Max Capacity
12.6 5 3.3 100
  • Boardroom 36
  • Dinner 36
  • Reception 100
  • Theatre 70

The Ivy

L(m) W(m) H(m) Max Capacity
13.5 6.4 4 100
  • Dinner 40
  • Reception 100

The Lang

L(m) W(m) H(m) Max Capacity
6.3 5 3 30
  • Cabaret 12
  • Reception 30
  • Theatre 30

The Library

L(m) W(m) H(m) Max Capacity
19.7 9.2 5.9 100
  • Reception 100
  • Theatre 30

The May Hall

L(m) W(m) H(m) Max Capacity
18.2 16.3 7.7 400
  • Classroom 90
  • Reception 400
  • Theatre 360

The Meeting Room

L(m) W(m) H(m) Max Capacity
6 3.5 3 8
  • Boardroom 8

The Prince Obolensky Building

L(m) W(m) H(m) Max Capacity
32 16.5 4.6 1000
  • Cabaret 208
  • Classroom 162
  • Dinner 200
  • Exhibition 40
  • Reception 1000
  • Theatre 800
  • Theatre with Back Projection 500

The Thai Lecture Theatre

L(m) W(m) H(m) Max Capacity
11.5 10.9 4.2 120
  • Theatre 120
Name Availability Distance (Miles)
Aerobics Off Site 1
Golf Off Site 3
Horse Riding Off Site 4
Leisure/Health Club Off Site 1
Marquee Space On Site 0
Shopping Mall Off Site 10
Swimming Pool - Indoor On Site 0
Tennis/Squash On Site 0
Water Sports Off Site 18

Reviews (0)

Write a review

Write a review

*Required field

Enquire by phone +44 (0)115 962 8320

Venue Details

On-site parking Yes
Location Nottingham
Disabled Access No
East Midlands Airport 8.45 km
Nottingham Train Station 10.67 km
Nottingham City Centre 10.93 km
Website http://www.trentcollege.net/

Nearby Venues